![]() |
Dumpster Sluts = Celebs, free porn blog and forum |
|
#1
|
||||
|
||||
|
we've been getting attacked on here by the site and IP address of
Code:
http://www.wanadoo.fr regards garv |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
what is wanadoo?
|
|
#3
|
||||
|
||||
|
some french site... looks like a wanna-be yahoo or something
|
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
yeah it maybe spidering the site
|
|
#5
|
||||
|
||||
|
never seen this site before
__________________
![]() |
|
#6
|
||||
|
||||
|
i think it's in the top 300 sites on the web.
the spider has been banned till we can get better server setup to handle it. |
|
#7
|
||||
|
||||
|
Is this why the sites been down so long today? Or is that from retooling the servers?
EDIT: Nevermind, just read this. http://forum.dumpstersluts.com/showt...881#post131881 Last edited by Doobie; 7th January 2006 at 01:16 AM. |
|
Sign up and become a DS Forum member today for ad free posts |
|
#8
|
||||
|
||||
|
yeah i was freakin a bit too... but glad shes up and runnin
|
|
#9
|
||||
|
||||
|
Wanadoo is a Yahoo or Google Wanabee... but also is a BIG Internet Service Provider for the French Market. Some areas of France have no Choice but to Connect to Internet via Them if they want Hi-Speed. Having said that, I'm sure a lot of French Members (having Wanadoo.fr as ISP) hotlink content from Here....
|
|
#10
|
||||
|
||||
|
Ok, I know nothing about attacking servers/sites. Could someone please explain it to me? Is it merely a large number of like hits from a certain IP, or what? Not that I plan to make an assault on anyone, I'm just curious.
|
![]() |
|
|
||||||
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|